Painted Tyranids, Awaiting Orders…

wh39kDoneNidz (2)In my last post, I suggested that I would have individual pictures of models in the near future–while I’m sure that’s going to happen, I figured I might as well post some pictures of the finished/based models.

Keep in mind, the photos aren’t taken under controlled lighting, so half of them are overly dark, but it does give you an idea of the finished models.  Also note that there are arms/heads/other parts that need to be glued (or in the case of those that are magnetized, simply assembled) on to them.

Lastly, I should also mentioned that the “coiled carnifexes” aren’t recently painted or dipped, but have been painted for almost six years (can that be right?).  You may remember that I used to use them as Tervigons before I painted my current models, so they were originally based on the large ovals.  These ones are now based on the smaller ovals that came with the carnies in the Stormclaw box.

I really don’t have anything else to say at the moment, so I’ll leave it at that and let you look at the pictures.  More detailed shots to come in the future!

wh39kDoneNidz (4)  wh39kDoneNidz (3)  wh39kDoneNidz (1)

10 comments on “Painted Tyranids, Awaiting Orders…

  1. That’s a good looking crew. Great job on these guys all around. I’d be proud to have knocked all those things out. I know you dip but that’s still a ton of work pictured there.

    • Thanks sir.

      It wasn’t until after this stage that I remembered that I’d purchased some additional Malanthropes that never got painted. Now I have to ask myself if I should just quietly throw them out or not…

      On Mon, Aug 17, 2015 at 7:02 AM, Warhammer 39,9999 wrote:

      >

    • I put them all on the board back in the day for a photo op, but never to actually play them. I agree that it’d be cool to do, but that would be such a long, drawn-out game. And it would be difficult to find an opponent that would be a good match. I had Kurt suggest it at one point, and I’m sure he can come close, but he’d just trounce me. He doesn’t own every unit in the codex, and instead buys the best of the best stuff, so I’d likely be facing the best stuff out of three different codicies, which would have my army crumple like a wet paper bag.

      On Mon, Aug 17, 2015 at 9:54 PM, Warhammer 39,9999 wrote:

      >

Have something to add?

