Finally Finished Fortress

wh39kFortress (1)In 2013 I finally got around to assembling the Fortress of Redemption that I’d purchased years earlier.

It took me a full year to even start painting it in 2014.

Flash forward to 2015 and it’s finally finished.  It was practically finished in 2014 though (everything except the gun, that is), as evidenced in my planetstrike battle report.  Since I’ve already had four posts on the subject that have covered everything except the painting of that gun and the center section, I don’t feel that I have much to add at this point, other than I’m glad that it’s finished, and that I’m not sure how effective it is on the battlefield–the one game I played it in it wasn’t bad, but it did cause me all sorts of LoS issues.

wh39kFortress (2)Please excuse the pictures.  This thing doesn’t exactly fit inside my lightbox, so the quality isn’t the best.  Maybe once the snow melts I’ll be able to go outside and take some pictures in good sunlight.

Well, with that down, I better get working on that Wall of Martyrs, eh?

 

6 comments on “Finally Finished Fortress

  1. Nice job on finishing that beast! Some better pictures will probably do it justice, I actually just bought some dark fabric to use as a backdrop and cheap flood lamps from home depot to take pictures of my larger models.

    • I contemplated getting a professional photo backdrop made for this sort of thing, but those things are ridiculously expensive. Cheap fabric and photoshop are definitely the way to go.

      On Wed, Feb 25, 2015 at 4:43 PM, Warhammer 39,9999 wrote:

      >

    • Yeah, one day I’ll go back and set up army shots on a table. That day I plan to get photos of all of these big things as the same time–but it’s hard to be inspired to do so.

      On Thu, Feb 26, 2015 at 9:19 AM, Warhammer 39,9999 wrote:

      >

Have something to add?

