Old Stuff Day is Coming

Last year, I didn’t do a great job of remembering this, so I’m trying to be a little more proactive in 2014 and warn people in advance.  It’s less than two weeks away!

If you’re wondering just what exactly Old Stuff Day is, I’ll quote from my original post:

[To celebrate Old Stuff Day,] simply by taking a look back at some of your own classic blog posts, dusting them off, and presenting them to a new audience of blog-readers.  On March 2nd, I hope that everyone takes some time to renew some of their favorite posts from their blogs past to share them with the community.

And if you don’t already have a blog?  Well, don’t feel left out.  On Old Stuff Day, readers of blogs are encouraged to dig through older content of various blogs and comment on a post that might otherwise have been considered long-since dead.  The same thread0mantic behavior that would get you chastized on forums will surely earn you the respect of a good-natured blogger.

It’s a great chance to polish up an old post that deserves a second glance–be it one of your own, or somebody else’s.

I want to take a moment to thank Tamara, aka FirstKeeper over at Deviant Art, for allowing us to use her art as our banner.  I’d also encourage everyone to go take a gander at her stuff, it’s really quite good.

2 comments on “Old Stuff Day is Coming

  1. I was looking forward to it last year and had a load of ‘starred’ posts in Google reader from other bloggers in preparation. Then with the passing of my father blogging was the last thing on my mind, outside of the posts that were already scheduled. Now I’ve lost those starred posts 😦 Nevermind I’ll see what I can find to be a part of Old Stuff Day.

    • It was truly a sad day when Google Reader was lost to the world.

      Knowing your blog though, it should be tremendously easy to find great posts to dust off and share with the world. With the new changes to the Tyranids codex that allows us to actually use weapon emplacements, I’d recommend you use your quad gun as one of them.

      On Mon, Feb 17, 2014 at 6:11 AM, Warhammer 39,9999 wrote:

      >

Have something to add?

