Apocalypse Re-Reloaded

Wh39kApocLootI’ve been relatively good about not buying GW stuff (well, if you exclude me buying used armies in large quantities off local gamers that I have absolutely no need for–but I intend to sell those one day!).

While I don’t play 40k all that much, and Apocalypse even less, there’s still a special spot in my heart for it, so I broke down and bought the book and new templates.  That way, I’ll be able to participate in upcoming games.  I also bit the bullet and bought a fair bit of terrain.  While I will likely not field it in Apoc games, I also have a special spot in my heart for terrain.  Besides, this stuff matches the Wall of Martyrs stuff that I got for Xmas perfectly (ignore the fact that all of my 40k related Xmas presents are still in shrink-wrap).

Anywho, one day, I’m sure I’ll break all this stuff out and paint it up.  When I do, it’s bound to be a pretty (and BLOO) tabletop!

8 comments on “Apocalypse Re-Reloaded

  1. I’ve never played an Apocalypse game*, and can’t honestly say it looks like I’ll play one in the foreseeable future, but as soon as I can afford it I’m going to get some of the terrain. it’s just beautiful.

    Plus I want to see if I can convert the quad lascannon turret on the AA bunker thing into a land raider turret. (I’m hoping for something rather like modern AA tanks, and to be able to get rid of the sponsons.)

    *I’m not counting gigantic multiplayer games that we used to do every now and again when I was younger – and many years before the Apocalypse rules were thought of.

    • The idea of buying these pieces strictly as Apocalypse units is something I wouldn’t be able to stomach–but I do have a soft spot in my heart for nice looking terrain. Plus, they have battle cannons!

  2. I’ll try this again…

    Although I’ve never played an Apocaplyse game (if you exclude gigantic multi-player games when I was much younger and there was no such thing as ‘Apocalypse’), I intend to get some of this scenery when I can afford it.

    It’s just beautiful.

    I’d also like to try to use one of the quad lascannon turrets from the bunker to make a land raider turret. I’m aiming for something reminiscent of moderan AA tanks (and to get rid of the sponsons).

  3. Trying once more…

    Although I’ve never played an Apocaplyse game (if you exclude gigantic multi-player games when I was much younger and there was no such thing as ‘Apocalypse’), I intend to get some of this scenery when I can afford it.

    It’s just beautiful.

    I’d also like to try to use one of the quad lascannon turrets from the bunker to make a land raider turret. I’m aiming for something reminiscent of moderan AA tanks (and to get rid of the sponsons).

  4. I’ll tell ya, though it would be a bunch of work, having that whole set done up would look great for a big ‘ol ‘nid attack scenario.

Have something to add?

