My Dreamforge Titan has Arrived

wh39kDreamForgeArrivedBack in August, I had posted about the Dreamforge Games’ kickster, wherein you could buy a “titan” and a bunch of IG-like forces.  Well, you know me and good deals, I just couldn’t pass up buying one.

Well, the good news is that the model arrived Saturday afternoon, complete with various extras including a spare cannon, capacitor coolers, sword, and a weird little alien/dog model.

Granted, they were all supposed to arrive back in November/December, so I could’ve had them in time for an Apoc game, but as things go, it wasn’t a big deal.  I wasn’t able to make that game anyway, due to a conflict with the celebration of my mother’s birthday (NOTE: the game wasn’t actually on her birthday, she just happened to schedule it for the following Saturday).

I won’t bother to do a detailed unwrapping with photos and reviews, as I’m sure the internet will be ablaze with such posts in the near future.  I just wanted to let everyone know that they’re coming soon.  It took 4-5 days for me to actually receive my package from the day I got the original notification.  So, that’s probably a good estimate as to when you can expect yours as well.

I had originally toyed with the idea of “saving a little more” by buying a couple of these guys.  Of course, that’s bad logic as I would’ve saved more per model, but it obviously would’ve cost me more in total funds.  Thanks to my frugal gaming goals for helping keep this in check.

I’m not sure when I’ll get around to painting him up (I’m likely to paint him as a Grey Knight titan, for those wondering), but with my current focus on fortifications, I expect that I’ll likely wait on the second wave when the spare weapon arm I ordered comes in so that I can do them all at once.

Anywho, happy gaming…

 

2 comments on “My Dreamforge Titan has Arrived

Have something to add?

