Tyranid Painting Progress

My hobby projects as of late have been put on hold due to a medical ailment.  I’m happy to say that I’m on the mend, and am looking forward to finishing these guys.  This past week I’ve spent lying prone, but late last week I did manage to get most of my second (and hopefully last) wave of ‘nidz primed and slopped a coat of blue on them.  I even started painting the bone on one of the Tervigons.

If you’re wondering why there are two unprimed hive guard on the table as well, it’s because they hadn’t arrived when I primed the rest.  Anywho, back to recuperating…

2 comments on “Tyranid Painting Progress

  1. Looking good. I haven’t started painting my tyranids yet, but i’ve got my first Trygon made (and the small conversted bits almost finished). I’m going to start work on some stealers and a brood of tyranids this weekend too. For all it’s limitations, the ‘tale of gamers’ challenge is so far proving a success!

    • Being out these past two weeks has really hurt my progress, but I got the three heart of three Tervigons painted, along with most of their arms. I just have to do their guns and the egg sacs now. Slow and steady wins the race…

Have something to add?

