Radio Silence – Lifted

Let me apologize for the lack of updates on the site.  Despite having multipe authors, this particular one has taken a hiatus from gaming due to real life matters.  In the past month, I became a father for the first time, bought a house (that needed serious renovation), subsequently renovated that house (still in process), and am heading up an office move. 

Not to invite you to any sort of pity party, mind you: my life is quite great.  I’m just trying to make excuses for why I haven’t had much time for hobbies.  Life is settling down a bit though, so that’ll change shortly.  And in the meantime, I’ve finally managed to even log into the site for the first time in more than week, and found that several of our contributors have drafted up new posts.  Over the next week, those’ll go live, and I’ll work on my own in the near future.

So, for the teeming masses of you who died a little  bit inside without updates from the site, consider yourself resuscitated.  For the rest of you, please excuse my absense…

20 comments on “Radio Silence – Lifted

  1. Congrats on the new baby and house! Those are a couple of serious time sinks… I happen to know. Right now it’s all I can do to lurk others blogs and post a comment once in a while. Hope all is well and we’ll see you when things calm down a bit!

    • Thanks. Both are coming along quite nicely (though the boy could
      stand to sleep a bit more). It almost seems like there’s an end in
      sight, but I just know it’s at least a month a way. Hopefully I can
      sneak in and do a little blogging in the interim though.

  2. Congrats on all the life changing events. Hell, one of those at a time is time absorbing enough, never mind two at once. I wasn’t counting the office move.

      • Hey, what does someone who has seen hundreds of couples go through their
        first child’s birth know about anything baby related? 🙂

      • Unrelated, is it just me or does your site seem slow lately? I’ve noticed it the past few days. It doesn’t seem to be anything like Disqus slowing it down, it’s the page delivery itself that’s bogged down.

      • Maybe it’s neglect? I honestly have only checked the site once untie past few weeks. Though it’s always seemed a tad sluggish to me. Who do you use for a hosting company?

  3. congrats on the snotling; I myself have 3 of those little buggers running around. There is no feeling greater then parenting (although there are those bad day’s once and a while :o)

    • Snotling is right: he’s got a boog lodged up his left nostril that no
      amount of sucking seems to free. You’re right though, when he looks
      at me, I’m often moved to tears. Then again, when he wakes me up at
      2am (and again at 4am, 6am, etc.) I’m also moved to tears…

  4. Congratulations! I think several of those things are more important than making sure a blog gets updated every few days…

  5. Congratulations on the baby! That is by far more important than blogging and needs no excuse! But nice to see you back.

  6. Glad to see you are back. I’ve been trying to work up the motivation to post to my own blog, but a falling out with my former gaming group / co-authors has left a sour taste in my mouth every time I think of blogging. I’ve started playing Mordheim, so I got some stuff to post about that.

Have something to add?

