Venomthropes or Tyrant Guard…

Whichever I decide to feel these models as, I’ve finished painting them.  Yes, they still need to be based, and they also need to be dipped, but I don’t include either of those steps in considering a model to be “painted.”

These guys are Teraphs from the Legion of Everblight range of models for the game Hordes.  When I first purchased them, I really thought they’d be taller, but I’m pleased with the size of them.  As they are, they stand roughly equivalent in size as a Tyrant Guard model. 

Originally I just was going to paint them up in the standard blue/bone scheme that I use for all of my models–without bothering to paint a squad color on them.  After I’d gotten them to that point though, they just looked entirely too plain, so I went back and painted in the stripes.  To mix things up a little bit, I went with a psuedo-lightning bolt motif.

I contemplated painting them alike, but figured I’d more likely run them as seperate units than a matched set.  I still haven’t decided what I’ll be using them as, but I’m pleased with how they turned out, so I’ll definitely use them as something…

One comment on “Venomthropes or Tyrant Guard…

  1. Pingback: Painted Tervigons | Warhammer 39,9999

Have something to add?

