Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri

Fort Leonard Wood, Waynesville, St. Roberts… any Missourians out there know of these places?  I just got word that I’m heading there next week for work, and the entertainment value in the neighborhood looks pretty bleak.

I’m posting this on the off chance that there’s a secret society of gamers in the area… please… anyone?

I’m not 100% sure on my travel dates yet, but it looks like it’s almost certainly going to be early next week.  There’s a chance I can fly out over the weekend and catch the season opener between the Rams & the Cardinals in nearby St. Louis, but seeing a game alone just doesn’t seem worth it to me…

Anywho, if anyone knows of anything fun to do in the area (besides the Waynesville Frog Fest, which I’ve apparently missed out on this year), please let me know… 🙂

Image shamelessly pilfered from http://www.frogfest.info, via  google image search.  Is that a rock shaped like a frog or a frog shaped like a rock!?

3 comments on “Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri

  1. Yikes, you will be out in God’s Country! I live east of St. Louis (in IL) and I have some bros in the Cape Girardeau, MO area but we don’t know anyone out that way. Good Luck!

Have something to add?

