48 Day Streak & 5 month Recap

Yesterday was the first day in 48 that I didn’t create a post.  No, it’s not for a lack of content ideas (I’m still plagued by the unit reviews of that infernal Tyranid codex.  Mark my words, that’s the last time I pledge to review every unit option of a codex individually)–I simply didn’t feel like posting.  I had just challenged myself to see if I couldn’t put out a blog post a day for a month, and with that accomplished, I feel I deserve a break.

Prior to December, I was posting about 3 times per week, and frankly that’s abot 50% more than I wanted to  do for my goal.  That said, I’m still going to be posting, but I’ve learned my lesson in burn-out.  When it starts becoming a chore, I’ll just stop.  And for now, posting a daily blog is starting to seem like work, so I’m  backing off for a bit.  Besides, I’m spending so much free time posting, that I’m not getting a chance to model and paint as much as I want to.

I still have plenty up my sleeve though, so in the upcoming weeks expect:

For now, at just over 5 months old, the blog is doing more amazing than I would’ve ever expected.  Thanks to everyone out there.  I’m not posting these stats to brag, but more to give a baseline for other blogs to compare against.  According to Google Analytics, my stats for the period between Oct. 8th, 2009 and Feb. 7th, 2010

  •  12,176 Visits 
  • 32,190 Pageviews
  • 2.64 Pages/Visit
  • 53.98% Bounce Rate
  • 00:03:40 Avg. Time on Site
  • 48.60% % New Visits

If you’re curious about the post dates and such, you can see more detailed information on my public statcounter site, or find out how to integrate a stat-counter into your site (for wordpress.org users) here.

So, thanks to everyone who’ve made the first five months of my blog this popular.  I hope to keep churning out some good material to keep you interested.

Mahalo!

Chair image copyright by http://jamesharrisgallery.com

3 comments on “48 Day Streak & 5 month Recap

  1. Thanks for the kind words.As for the “new section,” I'm debating on what to call it and really how toexecute it, but I figure I'll focus on key parts of the game each post andshow how that one thing has evolved over time. Doing so will help me learnthe new rules as well as reminisce about what used to be. 🙂

  2. I've really enjoyed reading your blog, and am looking forward to many of your planned posts: battle reports, Rogue Trader evolution and review of Chaos in the Old World particularly!

Have something to add?

