Blog Buddies

One of my resolutions for 2010 was to inspire a friend to start a blog or to start posting on my own blog.  Well, thanks to Cole (known as 08ak1 here on the internets), I accomplished that goal within the first month of this year.  Granted, I had alot of help from the rest of his friends, as Cole’s the kind of guy that was made to blog.  He just seems to know every rule, and he’s got a smooth style that translates nicely to written medium.  If you haven’t checked out his blog, definitely give it a look-see.

Well, not one to rest on my laurels, I mustered up another victim of my blogging addiction: Jerm.  He’s a friend I’ve had since  high-school (an unofficial member of Team Bug), and a wicked “Battle Cards” player.  He’s now agreed to start posting some material on Warhammer39999.com, and I look forward to all that he has to offer (probably very heavy on the Tyranid and Chaos conversions).  I won’t go too much into his real identity (other than to say his mom is hawt), but he’s also got a ton to offer the blogosphere. 

Currently, he’s engrossed in a massive Tyranid Hive Fleet, but he also has more orks and chaos than you can shake a stick at.  I’m pretty sure he probably has two or three other armies lying around that nobody knows about either.  Jerm is the kind of A.D.H.D. nut that is consumed with an overwhelming impulse to own and be the best at everything.  As a result, his armies have always been innumerable in number, filled with countless cool conversions.  Though he often has good ideas himself, where he truly excels is seeing a half-baked idea that someone else has tinkered up, and perfecting it for himself.

His first post is supposed to be whipped up sometime soon and I’m sure you’ll like what you see.  I know I always do…

Bacteria sticker from http://www.zazzle.com/superbug.  Yeah, I know his name is spelled wrong to be a real Germ, but it’s a homonym!

3 comments on “Blog Buddies

Have something to add?

