Coiled Carnifexes

What do you get when you cross a Trygon with a Carnifex?  Well, I don’t know what you call it, but it vaguely resembles the “Snakey things” from classic Diablo.  Yes, they have names (Vipers, and Azure Drakes), but for the record, we always referred to them as “Snakey things.”  Man, I hated those things–they hit soooo damn fast.

So where was I?  Oh yeah, the Carnifex.  I wanted to make my big bugs stand out in my army and so, when I stumbled upon some forgeworld trygon tails through a bitz auction, I snatched them right up.  They’re the perfect thing to make my models stand out.  Of course, now that GW’s gonna mass produce these boys in plastic, I can see alot of other people doing similar conversions. 

That aside, I’m converting up my 2nd Carny with a tail tonight.  I just finished up the green-stuff work, and now he’s got at least a night to dry before he sees primer & paint.  Pics below:

Carni-WIP3 (Medium)  Carni-WIP2 (Medium)  Carni-WIP1 (Medium)

With any luck, I’ll have him done for the upcoming Arctic Apocalypse game.

4 comments on “Coiled Carnifexes

    • I don’t think it’s fair to assume that I’m going to blow up your baneblade with an apocalyptic explosion. Granted, it will die, but there’s a chance that it will die quietly (without the 10″ blast)!

    • I don’t think it’s fair to assume that I’m going to blow up your baneblade with an apocalyptic explosion. Granted, it will die, but there’s a chance that it will die quietly (without the 10″ blast)!

Have something to add?

