A Perfect Storm

My scout transport is now complete.   Yeah, I know it’s far from perfect (and a more than a little arrogant), but it was  a catchy title.

You can click any of the pictures below for more detailed shots.

 StormPassengers (Small)

Landspeeder Storm (left)  Landspeeder Storm (right)

Things that worked:

  • I wanted to put something in there to to the speeder as a scout vehicle. As a result, I put in some camo to match my sniper cloaks.  I’m really pleased with how this turned out.
  • For some reason, I love the Aquilla on the front of the craft.
  • The magnetized weapons underneath are the result of the fact that I didn’t have the proper scout models to use as passengers.  They’re quick and easy, and I like the look.

Things that didn’t:

  • I’m tried using black-lining to bring out the features of the drivers face, but I really prefer my original style.  He doesn’t look bad like this–he just doesn’t match–so in the future, I’ll stick with the old style.
  • I wasn’t a fan of the stabilizer that hangs from the landspeeders.  Actually, the look is alright–I just hate that they take up more foam for transportation.  As a result, I did without.
  • I don’t think I did a good job with the caution stripes.  I’ll work on ’em in the future.

Well, at least I’m finished.  Now, onto the next project!

2 comments on “A Perfect Storm

Have something to add?

