Storm Warning

Some crazy throat illness struck me down.  The good news is that I got to go home early from work to eat ice cream and sleep on the couch.  The bad news is, it hurts like the dickens and I missed my regular Friday night game.

I did get some work done on a new project, so that the night wasn’t completely wasted (from a 40k perspective that is.  Let it be known that a night of ice cream and naps has long been considered a success in my mind). 

It’s my new favorite unit for my Ultramarines: The Landspeeder Storm (soon to have magnetized weapons–though I think it’ll pretty much always run with a flamer).  I didn’t get a whole lot done, but I did manage to get the rear cabin about completed (sans seats).  I’ll have to finish those up and start on the front cabin soon.  I figured it would be much easier to paint the thing assembled than to have to deal with all of the little piece-parts with a few exceptions.  We’ll see if I made the right decision a little later on.

Anywho, here’s what I have done so far:

 

WIP-Storm (Medium)

Now, if you’ll excuse me, it’s become pretty clear I need to go wash my  hands.  Egads, I’m filthy!

Have something to add?

