Ironclad Ho!

Well, my WIP is finally finished.  I named him after America’s newfound fascination: the hybrid car, because even the Ultramarines are doing their part to save the environment!

Pictures can be found below:

Ironclad Back           Ironclad Side

Granted, it’s not my best work: the edging is a  bit sloppy, and the blending certainly could be improved upon, but I’m happy to just have him done.  I think the cool looking conversion sort of makes up for the shoddy paint-job.  What do you think?

Oh, and I haven’t done his banner or his magnetized weapons.  Since the arms already have a built-in gun and flamer, I figure I could use him as WYSIWYG even without adding the magnetized bitz.  I’ll get off my duff and “finish him” up proper one day.  But that won’t be today!

One comment on “Ironclad Ho!

  1. Pingback: Imperial Bastion Painted (Warning: Sunglasses May Be Required) | Warhammer 39,9999

Have something to add?

