Second Completed Dreadnought

Wow, I’m starting to have a respectable painted army here.  Earlier this week, I finished my first dreadnought, and now my second: “Orion.”

Dread2-right  Dread2-left  Dread2-back

I’m not a particular fan of the Assault on Black Reach (AoBR) dread, but the only reason is the lack of smokestacks.  Without them, he looks very boxy to me.  Oh well, since I already had the imperial contents of two such boxed sets and they’re so similar to the standard plastic dreadnought, why bother buying a new one?  Especially since I magnetized the arms. 

Speaking of which, here’s a pic of both completed dreads together with the magnetized arms I do have.  I’m likely to pick up another lascannon and maybe an assault cannon as well, so I can run them both with “optimal” layouts.

2xDreads (Large)

Though I have another AoBR dread sitting around in the box, the next one to get painted will undoubtedly be the Ironclad.  As of this moment, he’s got a really shoddy basecoat of blue with silver claws.  He may have to wait a couple of weeks to be finished though, as I have a test I need to study for first…

Have something to add?

